top of page

New Countries on the Red List

The Home Office have announced yesterday (25 November 2021) that the following six countries will revert to the #Red_List at noon, Friday, 26 November 2021:

  • South Africa

  • Botswana

  • Eswatini

  • Lesotho

  • Namibia

  • Zimbabwe

All direct commercial flights from these countries are banned for two days from 26 November 2021 midday to 4 am, 28 November 2021

As a result of the change, those travelling from these countries must adhere to the pre/post-arrival processes for those travelling or transiting from a Red List country. These processes include:

  1. take a COVID-19 test within 3 (three) days of travelling to England;

  2. Book an approved quarantine hotel package (including a Day 2 and Day 8 post-arrival COVID test). There will be a need to quarantine at the facility for 10 (ten) days.

  3. Complete a passenger locator form

Only those who are British or have residence rights may enter the UK. Visitors or Business visitors who have been in a red list country ten in the 10 days before arriving in England will not be allowed entry.

Shores & Legal are experienced and expert immigration partners for your business and personal immigration requirements. We have years of experience in helping companies identify their immigration requirements and strategy to the UK. If you wish to discuss your UK immigration requirements, contact us at +44 (0) 207 097 6778 or

20 views0 comments


bottom of page